General Assembly

The Dubnow Institute has the legal form of a registered association, to which scholarly institutions and individuals belong as full members. The General Assembly usually convenes once per annum.



Prof. Dr. Yfaat Weiss

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Dan Diner
Honorary Member

Friedbert Groß

Prof. Dr. Ruth Leiserowitz
Deputy Director the German Historical Institute Warsaw

Prof. Dr. Thomas Lindenberger
Director of the Hannah Arendt Institute, Dresden

Dr. Tim Metje
Saxon State Ministry for Science, Culture and Tourism


Dr. Rachel Salamander

Michael Schnatz
Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Prof. Dr. med. Beate A. Schücking
Leipzig University

Dr. Thomas Sparr

Dr. Eva Wiese