Advisory Board

The Advisory Board acts as the institute’s supervising body in financial, personnel, and organizational regards. In accordance with the Statutes, it consists of five voting members and usually convenes twice per annum.



Dr. Tim Metje
Saxon State Ministry for Science, Culture and Tourism

Deputy Chairperson
Michael Schnatz
Federal Ministry of Education and Research


Prof. Dr. Eva Inés Obergfell
Leipzig University

Dr. h.c. Nikolaus Simon (†)
Representative  of the General Assembly

Dr. Susanne Wasum-Rainer
Former Ambassador